Latest Education News
You are here: Home » Scholarships » Commonwealth Shared Master’s Scholarships in UK, 2014

Commonwealth Shared Master’s Scholarships in UK, 2014

Commonwealth Shared Scholarships are for taught Master’s courses only. All courses undertaken must be demonstrably relevant to the economic, social or technological development of the candidate’s home country. Awards are available at participating institutions in the UK only. Commonwealth Shared Scholarships, offered in partnership with UK universities, are for developing country students who would not otherwise be able to undertake Master’s level study in the UK. In 2014-2015, 69 UK universities are participating in the scheme by jointly funding the scholarships. The CSC extends its thanks to participating universities; while the scheme is managed by the CSC, its success depends critically on their support.

Application Deadline: 16 April 2014


The aim of the scheme is to assist students from developing Commonwealth countries who are of excellent academic calibre but for financial reasons would not otherwise be able to afford to study in the UK. The scheme allows them to benefit from postgraduate study at a university in the UK which will help them to contribute toward the development of their home countries.

Level of Study:

Awards are for taught Masters’ courses only. No awards will be made for undergraduate or doctoral study.

Duration of Award:

Awards are normally tenable for one-year taught postgraduate courses only.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Scroll To Top
error: Content is protected !!