Latest Education News
You are here: Home » Events » Write for Pakistan » 1st Annual

1st Annual

1st Annual Write for Pakistan was an online essay writing competition organized by StudentsOfPakistan.Com on 15th October 2011. The topic of the essay was “Responsibility of Pakistani youth amidst the present troubled times”. The rules of this competition were as follows.

The essay writer should be aware of the problems our country is facing at the moment. The essay should include solutions to the problems and how youth can contribute in solving those problems. Extra credit would be given if the contestant mentions what he/she is personally doing in solving those problems and working for a better Pakistan.
1) Word limit should be strictly followed.
2) All entries would be checked for plagiarism. Any entry which is found to be plagiarized would be immediately disqualified.
3) All the essays should be in English language.
4) 2nd October is the last date to submit entries
5) The essay should not represent any political party or affiliation.
6) Please check  entries twice for mistakes and spelling. Essays once submitted, could’nt be edited.

Th response was phenomenal. We received 74 brilliant essays from all over Pakistan. Our team at StudentsOfPakistan.Com selected the top 5 essays. (We tried to select atleast one essay from each province).

The selected essays were:

1) Ubaid ur Rehman & Anam Asif
University of Engineering and Technology, Lahore

2) Micheal Travis Fernandes
SZABIST, Karachi

3) Saba Fatima Ali
Dow Medical College, Karachi

4) Shozab Adeel
ACCA student, Quetta

5) Aisha Khan
University of Peshawar

The winner amongst the top 5 was selected by the jury (50%) and public opinion {Facebook Likes} (50%).  All the top 5 selected contestants got certificates and shields, and one winner  got Rs 5000/- cash prize and Write for Pakistan trophy.

The Jury

Ms Mehreen Jabbar – Director of the movie ‘Ramchand Pakistani’

Ms Dilara Hafeez – Blogger at Huffington Post & author of various books

Ms Rabia Garib – Editor CIO Pakistan

Mr Hammad Siddiqui – Renowned business blogger and corporate trainer

Ms Cynara Siddiqui – Documentary film maker and former Dawn News anchor

Mr Shoaib Alvi – Television Personality, sports commentator and blogger.

The winners:

1st Prize
Shozab Adeel
ACCA, Quetta

2nd Prize
Saba Fatima Ali
Dow Medical College, Karachi

3rd Prize
Micheal Travis Fernandes
SZABIST, Karachi

4th Prize
Ubaid ur Rehman & Anam Asif

University of Engineering and Technology, Lahore

5th Prize
Aisha Khan

University of Peshawar

Incoming search terms:

  • youth of pakistan essay

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Scroll To Top
error: Content is protected !!