Latest Education News
You are here: Home » Education News » NED UET issues form submission schedule for master level admissions

NED UET issues form submission schedule for master level admissions

Karachi, NED University of Engineering and Technology (NED UET) Karachi has declared the form submission schedule for those candidates who want to get admission at master level programs for academic session 2013-14.

Candidates have to submit Rs. 500/- as application processing fees along with admission forms at the concerned department.
The processing fee of Rs. 500/- can be deposited in these Banks: National bank of Pakistan NED University Branch, Habib Metropolitan bank, NED University Branch.

The admission is open in these disciplines: Civil Engineering, Earthquake Engineering, Environmental Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Industrial and Manufacturing Engineering, Automotive Engineering, Textile Engineering, Electronic Engineering, Electrical Engineering, Telecommunications Engineering, Computer Systems Engineering, Materials Engineering, Chemical Engineering, Bio-Medical Engineering, Urban and Infrastructure Engineering, Environmental Engineering, Textile Engineering, Master of Urban and Regional Planning, Master of Applied Mathematics, Master of Industrial Chemistry, and Master of Physics.

The candidate should have Bachelor of Engineering Degree in the relevant Engineering program from NED University or can submit an equivalent degree from recognized Institution with First Division or at least with CGPA 2.4/4.0 or the degree must be recognised by Higher Education Commission (HEC).

The NED University of Engineering & Technology, was came into being in March 1977. The NED University is the oldest learning seat in Pakistan and since its inauguration it has produced a number of engineering graduates.

In 1977 the NED Government Engineering College was upgraded to NED University of Engineering and Technology. Initially it started functioning with 50 students in 1923and it has grown its population with 7000 students.

Mr. A. M. Akhoond was the first Vice Chancellor of the University who was prospered in consecutive order by Prof. Dr. A. T. Khan, Prof. Dr. Jameel Ahmed Khan, Prof. Dr. M. Munir Hasan, Prof. Dr. A. Q. Qazi and Engr. Abul Kalam. Prof. Dr. M. Afzal Haque is the present Vice Chancellor.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Scroll To Top
error: Content is protected !!